Poetic Interlude XXV

I should note beforehand that this is a freshly written draft, and it needs a LOT of work. However, I did not yet have anything scheduled for today’s interlude, and I didn’t want to cheat, like last week – despite the fact that I got more page views than I have in months. It felt dishonest. Therefore, please bear in mind that this piece is in progress.

Andrew

I dreamt we stood at a crossroad
Of flimsy pre-dawn light.
You wore your hair like when we met
A piece torn from the night –
But different from the boy I knew
Your face was drowned in spite.

I knew in Life, I had no hope
Forgiveness wasn’t mine –
But if you only knew the truth!
So I poured out my crimes.
Before you could react, I woke
I shall await a sign.

About Ty DeLyte

Madame DeLyte has suffered a grave disappointment - YET AGAIN - and still believes that freedom, beauty, and truth are what's valuable, rather than vulgar cash. He'd add love to that list - but, well, what can he say about love?
This entry was posted in Poetic Interludes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

